The first day of play, we played catch and soccer. The 5 year old got hit in the chest so hard with the soccer ball that I though she was going to burst into a million little tears. And the boys were throwing and hitting so hard that I thought a window or a car was going to get hit for sure!!! Haha. What else... oh! We made chalk monsters on the sidewalk. Haha we named him BOB, and gave him a family and a fish. They were distorted aliens or something of the sort. Haha. We also played the Wii. HA! The 5 year old is not all that great at... well at anything on the Wii and the boys tend to get frustrated with her. But did I metion just how much I love them!? :) They really are fun, just full of energy.
Oh, so ther oldest boy is 9. He's very smart and funny and loves to help me cook and clean, or whatever I need! Then there is the next boy who's 7. We call him "The King of Crazy!" because he has so much energy he doesn't even know what to do with it all. The other night at dinner, he said that he uses up all of him calm and concentration at school so when he gets home, he just explodes. Haha, it sure shows! The boy's little sister is so sweet! She is 5 & always telling me how beautiful I am and is kissing and hugging me all of the time. She tends to be a little bit whiny when it comes to food and games, but her good qualities outweigh her bad. She's very sweet, friendly and caring. The last one is a little girl, who is the baby of the family. She's 6 months old and one of the sweetest babies ever! :) She rarely cries, even when she is sick (which, unfortunately, she is right now!). She has the cutest little smile and she will be completely silent and randomly outburst. Haha it scared me at first, but that's just her!
My bosses care so much about their kids. They are so involved in the school and community. They always put the kids first and I'm especially grateful for that! They are also very nice and kind towards me, telling me that what is their's is mine too. :) The house is cute! But we are planning on moving to a REALLY BIG (i'll put up pictures) house just down the road in a few months. The house that we are in now is older and more quaint, but they have done quite a bit to fix it up/modernize it.
My room is definately different than my room at home. It's like 1/3 of the size...and WHOA. the font changed. trippy. ok i can't change it back so SURPRISE! :) new font! Ok, back to what i was saying... umm.. oh ya, I'm adjusting pretty well to not having so much space. But I'm still not sure if I'll make it through! ;) Anything else anything else... OH! They have cable, an enormous washer and dryer (perfect for the kids laundry!) and a dishwasher! Yesss. :) I love it. My life is going to be so much easier with just those 3 things! haha you have no idea. Well that's about it. Tomorrow is my first full day and I've got to be up earlier than usual. But I will definately take pictures. That's all for now folks! :)
By: Julia Rae Sanchez
